Belated Update

**Slightly drunk. Be gentle.**

So, I’ve been meaning to post an update for a while but for that to happen there has to be a pause in the action long enough to write shit down.  That hasn’t really happened.  Well, actually I’ve had a few moments here and there, but that time has been spent desperately trying to recharge my batteries so that I might be able to make it through another day.

On the good side, I’m in a relationship that makes me happier than I have been in a long time.  But don’t worry, my curmudgeonly side has been well fed by pretty much everything else.

On the negative side, I kind of feel my personal happiness has somehow upset the balance of the universe and tilted it against me.  Other than the girlfriend, pretty much everything else in my life has turned into a country song…

I lost my dog…

I lost my truck (car)…

I lost my health…

I lost my job…

I lost my house…

I lost my kid…

That’s only a slight exaggeration.  Most of those things aren’t totally lost, just about 75% destroyed.  Not to the point of no return, but close.  And they aren’t resolved yet, so things could still get worse.

I don’t expect that all to make sense, I’m just venting.  If the universe is listening, I could use a break.

4 thoughts on “Belated Update

  1. Omg. The girlfriend. Is it Jane? It’s Jane!! Yay!!! Now I just want to call her Princes Fiona.
    Seriously. 😄
    Unless it’s Stephanie.
    I’m not sure if country songs emphasize this but house and car don’t matter much. And Fiona will help you through the kids thing. But that kind of giving me anxiety because your girls are clearly your world. So prayers out to you and I know things will work out for the best. Because Princess Fiona always helps out Shrek.

  2. Congrats on the successful relationship… As for the rest, I’m really sorry 😦
    I think The Universe is in turmoil. Many of my friends and acquaintances, as well as myself, have had a fairly shitty time of it for the past couple of months. XOX!!

  3. You lost your health?!?!?! U write this with no other details and you expect a few of us to not worry?!?! What’s happened? Or just let us know you aren’t dying…cause if you are dying then I think…well I don’t know what I would think about that…And losing all the others you listed are SOOO stressful and can bring a lot of darkness. I hope it’s not too dark for you and you see a little light. If not, it will get lighter soon…we just have to be patient sometimes. I can’t believe everything you listed though….damn, that’s just crazy….

Leave a Reply

