Belated Update


**Slightly drunk. Be gentle.**

So, I’ve been meaning to post an update for a while but for that to happen there has to be a pause in the action long enough to write shit down.  That hasn’t really happened.  Well, actually I’ve had a few moments here and there, but that time has been spent desperately trying to recharge my batteries so that I might be able to make it through another day.

On the good side, I’m in a relationship that makes me happier than I have been in a long time.  But don’t worry, my curmudgeonly side has been well fed by pretty much everything else.

On the negative side, I kind of feel my personal happiness has somehow upset the balance of the universe and tilted it against me.  Other than the girlfriend, pretty much everything else in my life has turned into a country song…

I lost my dog…

I lost my truck (car)…

I lost my health…

I lost my job…

I lost my house…

I lost my kid…

That’s only a slight exaggeration.  Most of those things aren’t totally lost, just about 75% destroyed.  Not to the point of no return, but close.  And they aren’t resolved yet, so things could still get worse.

I don’t expect that all to make sense, I’m just venting.  If the universe is listening, I could use a break.

