If you care about politics…

Originally I was going to write a post about a really crazy, sex filled dream I had last night (I know, right?  Weird week for dreams), but then I ran across this article about the democratic race that was just too good not to post.

Personally, I consider myself something of an independent.  I’m very liberal, big on social rights, so I tend way more often towards the democrats (also because republicans are fucking insane) but I’m way too cynical about politics (and politicians) to actually be part of a party.

That said, I’ve been paying a lot of attention to the democratic race this year.  One, because I can’t stand Hilary Clinton (post), and, two, because the republicans are even more terrifying than usual.  I’ve told several people already that if Trump gets elected I’m going to renounce my citizenship.  Thankfully, it won’t come to that because it’ll never happen, but the prospect is scary enough.

Now, I’m not a fanboy for Bernie, and I’m still dubious about his chances against Hilary in the long run, but he does talk a lot of sense.  Whether he could actually get any of that stuff done is questionable, but he’s pointing the right directions at least.

Amidst all the pundits, idiots, and other mass media time wasting I stumbled upon a a diamond in the rough, a blogger for Huffington Post.  Unlike so many of the “real” journalists and reporters, this blogger, who’s a PhD student, did some serious research on democratic political trends as they relate to income inequality and economic crises… and how that all relates to Hilary v Bernie.  It’s a fascinating article if you have the patience to get through all the technical details.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/benjamin-studebaker/bernie-vs-hillary-matters-more-than-people-think_b_9209940.html

4 thoughts on “If you care about politics…

Leave a Reply

