Taking a break

WTF, WP?  Changing the formats again?

Anyway, I’ve had a couple shitty weeks in a row, I’m pissed off and tired.  Let’s just say that the post I did a couple weeks ago, saying that the world is full of heart break and assholes was right on the money.  There’s been so many times recently, especially online, where I end up shaking my head and wondering what the hell I’m even doing.  There wasn’t any one specific situation, it’s a culmination of a lot of frustration and anger.

I have a very love-hate relationship with the internet and blogging.  That pendulum has swung into the throw-my-laptop-against-the-wall-and-go-live-with-a-pack-of-wolves phase for the last few weeks and doesn’t show any signs of improving.  So, I need a break.  A long break.

I seriously considered deleting the blog, or suspending it, but apparently you can’t do that temporarily.  If I changed my mind later on I’d have to start all over.  So, I’m just going to log out and leave it.  Maybe I’ll be back, maybe I won’t.  We’ll see.

And if you don’t see me here any time soon, keep an eye out for a particularly pale, noisy and ungraceful wolf.

5 thoughts on “Taking a break

  1. Johnny I’m having similar emotions about social media right now. Some stupid support group (WHICH I don’t even really need) shit storm hijacked my happy place and I’ve logged out of FB (I know, you don’t need to even say it) and am taking a break. Hang in there – lots of people enjoy your writing and will wait for your return.

Leave a Reply

