Random Thought While Stuck in Traffic

This afternoon I was stuck in an everyday, yet still epic, traffic jam.  As I was highly irritated and my AC died last month, I had the windows rolled down and the metal cranked up on the radio.  I got to my favorite song and hit repeat.  For the next forty minutes I was blaring the same song over and over and over.  It amused me greatly to think I might be causing extra annoyance to fellow drivers.

I love the rhythm on that track.  Not that the audio quality of this video is very good.

Anyway, as I had plenty of time on my hands a strange thought occurred to me.  Kids these days will never know the joy of buying the new album from their favorite band and finding a secret song at the end.  This Staind album is a good example, the last ‘track’ had ten minutes of silence after the song then there’s a flowery song at the end.  That doesn’t really work with mp3 players, or iTunes, or Spotify.  One more reason to feel sorry for the following generations.

One thought on “Random Thought While Stuck in Traffic

Leave a Reply

