Visiting Ann: a cock block and a party pt 2

**I recently returned from spending ten fantastic days with Ann St Vincent.  These posts about the visit aren’t going to be in any specific order, there is too much to write on too many topics.  So, don’t look at these like one long story, they are more like post cards or snap shots from a fantastic trip.**

Continued from A cock block and a party pt 1.

When you’re in love even mundane tasks can be a lot of fun.  As we shopped for her party, Ann and I laughed, flirted, and practically skipped around the grocery store, hand in hand.

Ann made choosing cheeses sexy. She’d be shopping, sorting through items, and give me a steamy look.  Yeah, just you wait until we’re behind closed doors.

As we shopped, every once and a while I stopped her, pulled her closer to me, and wrapped my arms around her.  Our lips would meet briefly, our hips pressed together.

Over and over.  Aisle after aisle.

Yeah, we were the lovey-dovey couple, getting all cutesy in public, that pisses off all the single people.  Well, too bad for them.  I only had ten days with Ann and I was absolutely going to make the most of it.

Actually being there together, just being able to touch her, I couldn’t help myself.  She was addictive.

There was a lot to do before the party, when we got back to her house we had to get busy preparing all the food. We split up the recipes.  Ann worked on half, I worked on the other.

Ann and I danced around each other in the kitchen with an ease and comfort that shouldn’t have been possible so early in our relationship.  We had spent five days together on vacation, months ago, kitchen-less, and I’d been in her home for less than a week.  And yet, we danced around her kitchen, swapping jobs, exchanging implements like we’d been doing it for years.

We had planned have some “private” time before the guests arrived, we’d been interrupted that morning so we hadn’t had sex in some ridiculously long time… 16 hours or so?  Too long.  Unfortunately, time ran out before all the food was ready.  Sigh.

We’d been running around and getting ready for the party for hours, Ann wanted to freshen up, so I volunteered to take care of the food so she could shower.  Naked, wet, hot Ann, upstairs in the shower… me downstairs in the kitchen.  The sacrifices we make.  Sigh.

She was quick and back downstairs before the first guests arrived.

The door bell rang.  Ann went to greet and socialize as I tried to get everything finished in the kitchen.

I volunteered for kitchen duty.  I liked it that way.  It gave me something to do so I wasn’t completely overwhelmed as soon as the guests arrived.  I introduced myself, shook hands, and then went back to the stove.

Ann plated the dishes, arranged the food, alcohol and chatted away. I cooked, smiled, and made small talk over the steaming dishes.

One of the first guests was a very cool, boisterous, middle aged guy. I liked him, he was loud and funny without being obnoxious.  He kind of reminded me of Dom Deluise without the beard.  And apparently, he was quite the chef.

Ann and I were working on a dish that wasn’t quite coming out right.  It needed something.  It was based on sweet peas but was coming out too sweet, it needed something savory to balance it out.  I suggested bacon.  We asked Dom his opinion, he agreed.  But then, bacon makes everything better.

So, while most of the guests walked in I was frying bacon.  If that isn’t a welcoming smell, I don’t know what is.

That’s when Katharine arrived.

Katharine was a beautiful woman in her forties that clearly took care of herself and made sure she looked her best.  She was dressed in good looking, trendy clothes, earrings, stylish hair.  She was very confident, outgoing, and sure of herself.

Katharine is one of the Ann’s best friends and Ann really wanted us to meet.  At the same time, she warned me about her.  Apparently, Katharine could come off as abrasive and Ann wanted me to be ready.  She really wanted us to like each other.

Katharine didn’t disappoint.  We shook hands, introduced ourselves and I turned back to the frying pan.

“You salt and pepper your bacon?”  Katharine’s disapproving tone was obvious.

As mentioned in the Bacon and Fudge post, I cook bacon the way my father taught me.  He was a short order cook for a while and excells at everything breakfast related. While the bacon is frying, salt and pepper is added.

I smiled back at Katharine and told her she’d have to try some when I was done.  She grinned and said she would, though it was obvious that she couldn’t imagine my bacon would be edible, let alone good.

Well, she ate those words.  Or, more specifically, she ate my bacon.  A lot of it.

We had all had a few drinks by then and apparently my salty, peppery bacon was the perfect compliment.  Alcohol and bacon.  Oh, yeah.

The bacon was also good in the sweet pea mix.

With the cooking done, I stepped out of the kitchen and started to mingle.

Stay tuned for pt 3.

3 thoughts on “Visiting Ann: a cock block and a party pt 2

  1. Pingback: 41-and-a-week is NOT old. Right?! | ann st vincent

Leave a Reply

