Visiting Ann: a cock block and a party pt 1

**I recently returned from spending ten fantastic days with Ann St Vincent.  These posts about the visit aren’t going to be in any specific order, there is too much to write on too many topics.  So, don’t look at these like one long story, they are more like post cards or snap shots from a fantastic trip.**

Ann had planned a party while I was there, for fun and as a way for me to meet some of the people closest to her.  Part of the purpose of the visit was to see how we worked together in our daily lives, meeting friends included.  She’d told some of them about us and they were curious to meet me too.

The morning of the party we were woken up early by a strange noise.  It sounded like an alarm clock going off next door, a persistent, half muffled, annoying sound.  After a minute or so it stopped.

Ann got up and went to the bathroom, I laid in bed trying to fall back asleep.

The sound came back, just as annoying as the first time.  It was as though the neighbor had just hit “snooze” and the alarm was going off again.  After a minute or so it stopped.

Ann came out of the bathroom and snuggled up with me.  We were alone in the house and didn’t have anything pressing that morning.  Our plan was to spend a few lazy hours in bed together before getting ready for the party that night.

It was early but we were both awake so I started getting frisky under the covers.  Fingers busy, kissing her deeply.  She started to react, this far into the trip we knew each other’s bodies inside and out.

And there was that sound again!  What the fuck was it?

Suddenly, Ann jumped up from bed.  She said she thought she knew what the sound was but said that she needed to be dressed if she was right.  She threw on a bathrobe and ran downstairs.

What was going on?

A few minutes later, Ann called upstairs and told me her son wanted to say “Good Morning” to me.  I put on a tank top and shorts, then went down.

In the living room, Ann’s son was grinning and waving at me from the screen of her TV.

cock block s

A few months ago, Ann installed Skype on her TV.  Ann’s ex installed the same on his.  The system had been set up so that thier son could call either parent from the other’s house.

The weird sound had been her son, who is a notorious early riser, trying to call her.

Her son is a pretty typical young boy, very high energy.  He liked watching himself on TV and playing games.  Often, he would walk off screen, then pop up suddenly with a “Boo!”

The three of us talked for a while.  It was nice but would have been nicer if it hadn’t been quite so early (and I hadn’t been trying to get laid).

After a while, we all had other things to do and we signed off.

Since Ann and I were already up, dressed, and needed to start getting stuff done for the party we didn’t go back to bed after the call.

So, yes, I was cock-blocked by Ann’s son who wasn’t even in the same building.  Sigh.

Ann was starting to feel a little stressed.  She had been planning the party for weeks and, while she had already bought the drinks, hadn’t gotten any of the food yet.  She’d been a little preoccupied for the previous few days.  It had bee two months since we’d seen each other, we’d been taking full advantage of our proximity, despite the occasional cock-block.  Between the sex and other activities, we hadn’t gotten around to doing much party shopping.

Ann sat down with her cook books and started wading through recipes, making a grocery list. Fortunately for me, Ann has great taste and her choices all looked delicious.

After creating the grocery list we hopped into her car for the trip to the store.

Excellent multitasker that she is, Ann made a conference call and got some work done while driving. It was fascinating to watch.  She’s always strong, confident and sexy… authoritative was a new one though.  Hot.

I’ve known for a while that Ann is a high level executive but when we’ve been together she was really good about separating her time with me and her work. There were a few overlaps while I was there, she’s too big a deal to completely avoid work for ten straight days, but I enjoyed getting to see that side of her too.

I got to see her in her office wear too… and let me tell you, Ann can rock a suit and heels.  That definitely inspired a few dirty thoughts about her and a desk.

One of the things about Ann that I love is how she is exactly the same offline as she is online. She might maintain her anonymity but there’s no pretense. How she talks, the way she thinks, how she acts, is exactly the same as she is online.

It actually impresses me how frank, honest and humble a person she is. Especially considering how easy, and arguably justifiable, it would be for her not to be.

When Ann first told me what she did for a living it was a totally nonchalant statement. Oh yeah, high level executive. In fact, she was so nonchalant and laid back about the whole thing that I didn’t realize what a big deal she was (is). She’s a pretty big deal but doesn’t act like she is at all.

It wasn’t until she described some of her duties that I did a double take. Wait, what? That’s what you do? Holy shit. It wasn’t like I was intimidated, I was impressed, but it made me wonder what could she possibly see in a small town guy like me. But by the time I realized what a big deal she is, we were pretty far head over heels already and everything else seemed like minor details. She’s my Ann, that’s all that matters to me.  And she’s totally humble about it, which I find really impressive… and sexy as hell.

Though, I have to admit, I did get a few chuckles out of this inbalance over the course of the trip.  Especially during the party.

Stay tuned for part 2

3 thoughts on “Visiting Ann: a cock block and a party pt 1

  1. Pingback: 41-and-a-week is NOT old. Right?! | ann st vincent

Leave a Reply

