From there to here, some questions

Sharn recently tagged me on a post that asked some writerly questions.  I figured I wasn’t doing anything else at the moment (just sipping some tequila), so I might as well scrape up some answers.

What am I working on at the moment?

That’s kind of a funny question… I’m working on a questionnaire.  This questionnaire.  At this moment, I am typing this answer to this question.  The question kind of answers itself in a way.  Am I in the Twilight Zone?

How does my work differ from others in this genre? 

Again, I feel like this is a trick question.  It’s a questionnaire, what kind of genre is this?  Non-fiction?  I suppose my answers are more… literal… than others in this genre.  And I’m not sure “work” is the right term to use here.  Is this really work?  I mean, if you can do anything while drinking heavily it’s not really work, is it?  *takes a sip of tequila*  Next question, please.

Why do I write what I do?

I’m writing answers… because you’re asking me questions.  Again, I feel like this is an odd question.  I’ve been asked the question “why do I write what I do?”… while anticipating me writing an answer out.  I’m writing what I am writing because you are asking the questions you’re asking.  Duh.

How does my writing process work?

Are you fucking with me?  I just answered that!  Do you not understand how questionnaires work?  You ask a question and I answer it, in this case by writing those answers out.  Therfor, my process is to READ your question and WRITE an answer.  That’s the fucking process.  You really need to work on your interviewing skills.

And that’s it, I’m done.  No more questions, you’re making me question my sanity.  Or my sobriety.  One or the other.

Wait, am I not done yet?  The post just keeps going.  It’s like I’m stuck in a loop of some sort.

There’s something I need to do to break the cycle… if only I could figure out what it is.

It won’t let me leave!

Oh!  I think I’m supposed to tag some other “writers” and let them face the questions.  It’s the only way to get out of this ridiculous post.  So, without further ado, I will tag a few other bloggers and let them decide whether they want to invite this “questionnaire” across their blog’s threshold.

Ann St. Vincent (of course)

Mark Baron

Smittenwithhim

Madison Lang

And…

Sharn!!!!!

Bwuhuhuhahahahahaha!  I’ve just looped the loop back onto itself!  Now, no one will escape!

11 thoughts on “From there to here, some questions

Leave a Reply

