Results – Tits vs. Ass

I genuinely don’t care about my stats.  I write purely for my own pleasure, this is my safe place to vent and have fun, and if my posts amuse other people that’s just a fringe benefit.  So, this “Tits vs. Ass” experiment was purely for entertainment purposes.

In case you didn’t notice yesterday, Ann and I had a bet going.  She thought if I posted a picture of my ass I would get as many hits as she did when she posted her tits.  She was surprised when I decided to test out the theory, and we made it interesting by betting a guest post on the other’s blog.  If I was right, and I got fewer hits, than I could post whatever I want on her blog.  If she was right, and I got as many or more hits, she could put up whatever she wanted on mine.

So, yesterday, I posted a photo of my ass.  My first ever nudie pic posted on this site.

Normally, I only check my stats for amusement, but yesterday I was glued to my phone.  “How many hits has my ass gotten so far?”  I must have checked my stats every hour, on the hour.  I took a bunch of screen shots and send them to Ann.  I was obsessed with the data.  It was a fun distraction.  “Am I going to win the bet?”

It has now been about 24 hours and the bet/experiment is coming to an end.  The experiment came back with mixed results, but I think we can draw a few conclusions based on the data.

1) I have a fantastic ass (and thighs too), thank you very much.  There were some nice compliments from my regular readers, for which I’m grateful.

2) A male blogger showing his ass doesn’t get much, if any, benefit from showing it off.  Though I’m sure the same would not be true for most female bloggers.  Nobody gives a shit if a dude’s naked, even if he has a nice ass.  There was no uptick in traffic.

3) Approval of the post will depend mostly upon the gender of the readers and female readers do like a nice male ass.

4) I have far fewer female readers than Ann has male readers.  Not a big surprise there, I have fewer readers in general.

5) My ass definitely got fewer hits than Ann’s tits.  As happy as I am that I won the bet, I’m slightly disappointed that my fantastic ass didn’t drum up any extra traffic.  Literally, it was a completely average day in the Johnny Id universe.

Ass stats s

My post got 25 hits in the first 18 hours (that’s the photo above).  This morning, at 24 hours, I checked again and I had three more hits.  28 hits total?  That’s it?  I put up my first nudie pic (on this site, anyway) and it isn’t even a blip on the stats.

As you can see, there is no spike on the 21st.  It’s pretty much on par with every other day.  If you notice the bump on the 17th, 122 views, that’s the day that Ann posted links to several of my pages.  I got way more traffic from being mentioned on her blog than I did posting nude pics.  Otherwise, between 30-40 is pretty standard.

TNA 21st

Now, Ann got 69 hits on her first day, though that post is now up to over 500 hits.  I would say that I have convincingly won the bet.   Despite the awesomeness of my ass, and letting her pick out the best pic, I didn’t get half the hits she did.  I didn’t even get a temporary bump in my stats.

Which means that I see absolutely no reason to ever post any other naked photos (here, anyway).  Sorry, ladies.

The only other interesting data point is that I ended up with more “likes” than normal.  So, while my total hits were within the averages, apparently the content was appreciated slightly more than most posts.  15 likes vs 10.7 average for the sample below.  However, if you scroll down to the bottom, you’ll see that my ass didn’t get as many likes as “My Past Fucks Me Up”, which tells me something else.

TNaA 3

You see, 28 views and 15 likes is probably about right for the ratio of female to male readers.  Slightly more women read and blog, so about 60% of the readers “liking” my ass basically represents the female portion of readers.  After checking out who liked my post, my regular male readers were noticeably absent.  Other posts, like “My Past Fucks Me Up”, appeal to a larger percentage of readers and there is less division along gender lines.  So, sorry ladies, still no reason to post more pics.

So, some interesting points and conclusions with the stats.  But the most important point is that I only got 28 hits in 24 hours and Ann had 69, which means I won the the bet and can put up a post on Ann’s blog.

Now, I already have the perfect draft picked out for posting but I’m not sure she’s going to do it.  I showed it to her and she’s more than a little hesitant, despite the fact that there is nothing “bad” about it.  You’ll see what I mean, it’ll either get posted there or here, one way or another.  I just have to convince Ann to let me put that one up.

I’m sure a few comments here about Ann holding up her end of the deal wouldn’t hurt.  She knew what she was agreeing to, though she didn’t anticipate how… creative I can be.

Finally, I would like to thank all the readers who left nice comments.  I wasn’t particularly worried when I put up the post, I do have a nice ass, but the positive reinforcement never hurts.  So, thank you.  Just don’t get your hopes up for any more pics.  And stay tuned, Johnny Id will be taking a field trip over to Ann St. Vincent someday soon.

 

12 thoughts on “Results – Tits vs. Ass

  1. If you allow me, let me shade some light of this. There are some factors that makes Ann’s blog draw more views generally. I thought I would point them out in case you are curious:

    – She always add a “continue reading” reading link on the posts. This means that you can’t read the full post in the homepage of the blog and you have to clickthrough to go to the post itself. On your case, many must have seen your picture on the homepage without clicking through to the post itself and you won’t see the count for these.

    – She has a sidebar with links to most viewable entries, so each click she gets drives even more clicks to the famous posts and the circle keeps feeding itself.

    – She always refers to at least one of her older posts in each new post, urging readers to navigate through more of her entries.

    – She watches the search engine keywords that drove traffic to her blog and actually make posts about them which makes search engines hit her blog even more.

    – She has a follow by email feature right near the top which keeps her readers updated.

    – And last but not least, she does have beautiful breasts 🙂

  2. Pingback: Turns out, today was a great day | ann st vincent
  3. Ok let’s correct something right now. Women TOTALLY care about naked men…just like men want to see a naked chick, a straight woman will always be interested in a guy’s ass…ESPECIALLY if it’s a nice one. So let’s stop with that silly excuse. Sam D. got everything right above…Ann is better at blog marketing than you are (probably because she’s a woman so generally she’s smarter). Also, let’s be honest…nice asses are way easier to come by than pretty titties…so even the most heterosexual woman on wordpress.com is going to appreciate Ann’s perfect set because you don’t see those everyday. 🙂

    • You might have been just joking. But I could not let it go and had to comment. I see myself as a feminist, but I am totally against claiming that any gender/sex is smarter than another.

      Also, I believe that whether pretty breasts or asses are easier to find, is a very subjective way of looking into it and only depends on what each person things/desires. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Johnny’s Revenge | When is Ann going to write a book? | ann st vincent

Leave a Reply

